About the Conference

Welcome to the Fifteenth International Writing Across the Curriculum Conference. Please view other pages on this site to learn about our theme and call for proposals as well as information about registration. Please note that the conference is completed.

IWAC is presented by the Association for Writing Across the Curriculum (AWAC). Prior to the formation of AWAC, the conference was managed by an independent group of conference directors. In 2018, the conference directors affiliated IWAC with the newly formed association. You can learn more by reading Marty Townsend's history of the IWAC conference

For more information, contact us at iwac2020@gmail.com

Who is Involved?

Conference Director: Mike Palmquist, mike.palmquist@colostate.edu

Conference Associate Director: Caleb González, calebg664@gmail.com

Conference Associate Director: Matthew Klingstedt, matthew.klingstedt@colostate.edu

Conference Associate Director: Madeline "Annie" Halseth, annie.halseth@colostate.edu

Conference Associate Director: Jesse McLain, jesse.mclain@colostate.edu

Conference Associate Director: Michael Todd, michael.todd@colostate.edu

Conference Advisory Board

John Ackerman, University of Colorado Boulder

Ann N. Amicucci, University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Erin Beaver, Colorado Mountain College

Glenn Blalock, Texas A&M Corpus Cristi

Julia Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Pamela Childers, The McCallie School

Michelle Cox, Cornell University

Jill Dahlman, California Northstate University College of Health Sciences

Sue Doe, Colorado State University

Heather Falconer, Curry College

Pamela Flash, University of Minnesota

Traci Gardner, Virginia Tech

Anne Gere, University of Michigan

Magnus Gustafsson, Chalmers University of Technology

Al Harahap, University of Oklahoma

Brian Hendrickson, Roger Williams University

Donna Souder Hodge, Colorado State University Pueblo

Alyson Huff, Front Range Community College

Asao Inoue, University of Washington Tacoma

Vani Kannan, Lehman College

Megan J. Kelly, University of Denver

Margaret Marshall, Auburn University

Maureen A. Mathison, University of Utah

Daniel L. Melzer, University of California Davis

Joan Mullin, University of North Carolina Charlotte

Justin Nicholes, University of Wisconsin Stout

Paul Pasquaretta, Quinnipiac University

Michael Pemberton, Georgia Southern University

Rich Rice, Texas Tech University

Alisa Russell, University of Kansas

David R. Russell, Iowa State University

John Scenters-Zapico, California State University Long Beach

Tom Siller, Colorado State University

Nancy Ruth Small, University of Wyoming

Susan Thomas, The University of Sydney, Australia

Marty Townsend, University of Missouri

Tara Wood, University of Northern Colorado

Terry Myers Zawacki, George Mason University

Zhang Shuting, Anhui University