Exemplary WAC Program Awards Deadline Extended

  • Apr 20, 2022

The Exemplary WAC Program Awards Committee has extended its deadlines for accepting nominations: 

  • Peer nominations: Now due May 1
  • Self nominations: Now due May 15

This new awards series recognizes the extraordinary achievements of WAC directors and/or administrative teams to establish, maintain, and sustain programs that foster and facilitate exemplary engagement with writing across the curriculum at their institution, as well as institutional commitments to support these achievements. Three awards will be issued each award cycle, corresponding with the years dedicated to program building:

  • Award for Exemplary Emerging WAC Program (1-5 years)
  • Award for Exemplary Established WAC Program (6-10 years)
  • Award for Exemplary Enduring WAC Program (11+ years)

Any program that works toward the broadly shared goals identified in the Statement of WAC Principles and Practices is eligible to apply. Programs that focus on specific academic levels (such as a program designed for graduate students) or disciplines (such as a program supporting specifically business communication) or that work toward these goals without being named a “WAC program” (such as a writing center) are also eligible to apply.

Learn more at https://wac.colostate.edu/community/awards/programs/.