2022 Exemplary WAC Programs

Combined Logos of the WAC Clearinghouse and AWACWe are pleased to announce the inaugural Exemplary WAC Program Awards. The Exemplary WAC Program Awards series recognizes the extraordinary achievements of WAC directors and/or administrative teams to establish, maintain, and sustain programs that foster and facilitate exemplary engagement with writing across the curriculum at their institution, as well as institutional commitments to support these achievements. Please join us in celebrating the 2022 winning programs in the following categories:

The 2022 Exemplary Emerging WAC Program (1-5 years) is  

Writing Across the Curriculum at the University of Arizona 

Director, Aimee Mapes 

The 2022 Exemplary Established WAC Program (6-10 years) is  

Writing Across the College, Salt Lake Community College 

Director, Tiffany Rousculp 

The 2022 Exemplary Enduring WAC Program (11+ years) is  

The Howe Writing Across the Curriculum program at Miami University 

Director, Elizabeth Wardle 

These programs are doing more than supporting writing across the curriculum; they are making shifts to the culture of writing on their campuses and beyond—having impact at a broad scale. Their applications exemplify the expansive energy that fosters exemplary-ness, and this energy is what we hope these winning programs encourage and inspire among other WAC programs. 

You can view program profiles for the award-winning programs here:

You can learn more about the awards program here: https://wac.colostate.edu/community/programs/