Support open-access publishing. Please contribute to our Fall 2022 Fund Drive. Learn more ...

Register for the Dartmouth '66 Exhibit Live Event

  • Sep 21, 2022

Writing teachers working at the Anglo American Seminar on the Teaching and Learning of EnglishRegister now to attend a live panel discussion featuring the Dartmouth ‘66 Exhibit, sponsored by the WAC Clearinghouse. The hour-long panel discussion takes place Tuesday, October 18 at 11am CDT/12pm EDT/5pm BST/2am AEST.

The event explores the Seminar in light of the Exhibit, followed by time for Q&A. The live event features a distinguished panel of respondents, representing scholars from around the globe:

  • Brenton Doecke
  • John Hardcastle
  • Dorell Oneil Thomas
  • Amy Wan

All participants will have the opportunity to reconsider the Seminar’s impact almost 60 years later. 

This digital exhibit—curated by Annette Vee, with contributions from Megan McIntyre—features primary and secondary materials on the Dartmouth Seminar, which is often thought of as an origin point for the field of composition, and aims to facilitate teaching and learning about this key historical event in the fields of composition and education.

Register by filling out the survey form. Zoom information will be sent to registered participants closer to the event. 

Photo credit: David Pierce Studio. "Anglo American Seminar on the Teaching and Learning of English." Dartmouth College Photographic Files, 1966. Dartmouth Digital Library Program, collections.dartmouth.edu/archive/object/PhotoFiles/PhotoFiles-icon1647-0067-0000001.