Nominate Yourself for an Exemplary WAC Program Award

  • May 5, 2022

There's still time! The Exemplary WAC Program Awards Committee has extended its deadline for accepting self nominations to May 15. 

This new awards series recognizes the extraordinary achievements of WAC directors and/or administrative teams to establish, maintain, and sustain programs that foster and facilitate exemplary engagement with writing across the curriculum at their institution, as well as institutional commitments to support these achievements. Three awards will be issued each award cycle, corresponding with the years dedicated to program building:

  • Award for Exemplary Emerging WAC Program (1-5 years)
  • Award for Exemplary Established WAC Program (6-10 years)
  • Award for Exemplary Enduring WAC Program (11+ years)

Any program that works toward the broadly shared goals identified in the Statement of WAC Principles and Practices is eligible to apply. Programs that focus on specific academic levels (such as a program designed for graduate students) or disciplines (such as a program supporting specifically business communication) or that work toward these goals without being named a “WAC program” (such as a writing center) are also eligible to apply.